We embrace historical, biblical, Gospel-centered Christianity as expressed in the following creeds and covenants. All of our Partners agree with these statements of faith:

The Apostles Creed – differentiating Christianity from other world religions, confirming the Trinity
The Nicene Creed – affirming the Trinity, especially the divinity of Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit
The Five Solas – consolidating the significance of the Reformation
The Lausanne Covenant – summarizing basic Evangelical theology

Download these Creeds and Covenants > Mission Together Statements of Faith

The Apostles’ Creed (390-750, translated 1988)
I believe in God, the Father almighty, creator of heaven and earth.

I believe in Jesus Christ, God’s only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried; he descended to the dead. On the third day he rose again; he ascended into heaven, he is seated at the right hand of the Father, and he will come again to judge the living and the dead.

I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy catholic Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and the life everlasting. Amen.


The Nicene Creed (Nicea, 325 and Constantinople, 381, translated 1988)
We believe in one God, the Father, the Almighty,
maker of heaven and earth, of all that is, seen and unseen.

We believe in one Lord, Jesus Christ,
the only Son of God, eternally begotten of the Father,
God from God, Light from Light,
true God from true God, begotten, not made,
of one Being with the Father;
through him all things were made.

For us and for our salvation
he came down from heaven,
was incarnate of the Holy Spirit and the Virgin Mary
and became truly human.
For our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate;
he suffered death and was buried.
On the third day he rose again in accordance with the Scriptures;
he ascended into heaven and is seated at the right hand of the Father.
He will come again in glory to judge the living and the dead,
and his kingdom will have no end.

We believe in the Holy Spirit, the Lord, the giver of life,
who proceeds from the Father and the Son,
who with the Father and the Son is worshiped and glorified,
who has spoken through the prophets.

We believe in one holy catholic and apostolic Church.
We acknowledge one baptism for the forgiveness of sins.
We look for the resurrection of the dead,
and the life of the world to come. Amen.


The Five Solas (developed since the 16th century Reformation)
Sola Scriptura – “scripture alone” :: The Bible alone is our highest authority.
Sola Fide – “faith alone” :: We are saved through faith alone in Jesus Christ.
Sola Gratia – “grace alone” :: We are saved by the grace of God alone.
Solus Christus – “Christ alone” :: Jesus Christ alone is our Lord, Savior, and King.
Soli Deo Gloria – “glory of God alone” :: We live for the glory of God alone.

The Lausanne Covenant (International Congress on World Evangelization, 1974)
click to link